Board Members

Board of Directors

One of the many characteristics that distinguish credit unions from banks is the Volunteer Board of Directors. Teamsters serve on our Board of Directors without compensation and devote countless hours to the welfare of the Credit Union. Some of the duties of the Board include long-range planning; policy review; budget decisions and consideration of new programs, rates and facilities. The position requires a dedication to protect the best interest of the Credit Union.

We are fortunate to have 7 devoted individuals serving on our Board of Director

  • John A. Murphy – Chairman
  • Sean M. O’Brien – Vice-Chair
  • Steven J. South – Secretary
  • Thomas G. Mari
  • Richard Laughton
  • George Belanger
  • Ed Adley


Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee monitors the Credit Union’s operations and procedures in an oversight capacity on behalf of the members. Committee members are responsible for initiating an annual audit of the Credit Union records, conducting member account verifications, and providing an ongoing review of all Credit Union disbursements. All of this is done to ensure the soundness of the Credit Union and members’ deposits.

The Volunteers who make up our current Supervisory Committee include:

● Michael P. O’Brien – Chairman
● Robert J. Aiguier Jr.
● Joseph Conti